I’m so excited to bring you this collection of contemporary stand-alone romance novels set in the American west. From the Oregon coast to the eastern slope of the Sierra Nevada mountains to the Central Valley of California–and a few other unique destinations, you’ll meet heroes and heroines who know who they are and what they want out of life. But who wants to make that journey alone? Given the right person…the right timing…maybe a helpful dog that knows every human deserves to live happily ever after and you’ve got yourself a love story. Because on the West Coast, happily-ever-after is state-of-the-heart.

Book 1 – HER FOREVER COWBOY – available now on all platforms: Books2Read.

A bull rider and a New York executive walk into a Nevada B&B…

Single mom Anne Fraser has sacrificed plenty to get ahead in the world of corporate hotel management. Just ask her eight-year-old daughter, Zoey. When her stepfather asks Anne to fill her late mother’s shoes at the Silver Rose Guest Ranch, Anne can’t say no. Even if the job includes sharing the reins with the man whose kiss she’s never forgotten.

Will Cavanaugh planned to be the top bull rider in the country. He’s come close in his fifteen-year career, but now an injury has him sidelined for the summer. He answers his grandfather’s plea for help but soon realizes he’s facing a new dilemma. Could one summer with Anne and her daughter possibly be enough? Or is it just the beginning?

Battered and a bit disillusioned by life, Will and Anne return to the Silver Rose to repay old debts. To fall in love again. But, just for the summer.

Or, maybe…for a lifetime.

Still undecided? READ their FIRST KISS here: HER FOREVER COWBOY  

BOOK 2 – NEVER SAY NEVER – available on PreOrder (releasing wide 11/15) available on all platforms here: Books2Read.

Joe Kelly is back in town, despite the fact he swore never to return to the sleepy Central Valley community of Worthington, California–source of his greatest loss and heartbreak. He left home with two goals: to fulfill his dream of making movies and to forget about the woman who broke his heart when she chose his twin brother over him. The brother he loved and hated.

Lisa Malden fell in love with Joe in seventh grade, but it was his twin brother, Patrick, who wooed her, who pursued her, who proposed to her when she found out she was pregnant. And he would have married her if his life hadn’t been cut short in a drunk driving accident.

Seventeen years later, single mom Lisa is worried that history might repeat itself. Her son is in trouble. Her life is at a crossroads. And her one conviction – that Patrick was the father of her son – has been brought into question. But can she trust Joe with the truth? The men in her life have always left. Why should this time be any different?

Need a little more to whet your interest? Read Joe and Lisa’s first kiss do-over here:

Are you a fan of boxed sets?

BLACK HILLS RENDEZVOUS BOXED SET: Volume 1 (Books 1-4) is now available on all platforms.

Deb_Black Hills 2D 300dpi1500x2400
Debra’s FIRST boxed set is now available. Four full-length novels for one low price.




Our 12-book Love at the Chocolate Shop series is now complete!

It seems like yesterday when C.J. Carmichael invited me to be part of the series.  As a reader, I’ve loved each and every book in the series. As an author, I had so much fun and learned so much working with the other five authors: C.J. Carmichael, Roxanne Snopek, Melissa McClone, Steena Holmes, and Marin Thomas. If you’ve missed any of the titles in the series, click on the cover for a link to the vendor of your choice.

New to the series? Join the authors at the Love at the Chocolate Shop Facebook Page for up-to-date news, insider tidbits, recipes, snippets, contests and all kinds of fun. If you love chocolate and sweet romances that warm your heart and make you feel part of a wonderful community, please check out these 12 great books.
#1 – October 2016
Melt My Heart, Cowboy
by C.J. Carmichael
#2 – November 2016
A Thankful Heart
by Melissa McClone
#3 – December 2016
Montana Secret Santa
by Debra Salonen
#4 – January 2017
The Chocolate Cure
by Roxanne Snopek
#5 – February 2017
The Valentine Quest
by Melissa McClone
#6 – March 2017
Charmed By Chocolate
by Steena Holmes
#7 – April 2017
The Chocolate Comeback
by Roxanne Snopek
#8 – May 2017
The Chocolate Touch
by Melissa McClone
#9 – June 2017
Sweet Home Cowboy
by Marin Thomas
#10 – July 2017
Sweet Summer’s Kiss
by Debra Salonen
#11 – August 2017
Captured By Chocolate
by Steena Holmes
#12 – September 2017
Sweet Dreams Baby
by C.J. Carmichael

Your Black Hills Rendezvous is now complete!

Book 10 – BLACK HILLS LEGACY: The Inheritance

Black Hills Legacy (The Inheritance)
Click image to buy from your favorite retailer.

New to the Black Hills Rendezvous series? Book 1 BLACK HILLS BABY is FREE!


CLICK ON IMAGE to read the first chapter of each book for FREE:

 Deb_Black Hills Billionaire

Deb_Black Hills Bad Boy

Deb_Black Hills Bachelor300dpi2400x3600


Deb_Black Hills Outcast300dpi2400x3840

Deb_Black Hills White Knight

Deb_Black Hills Rancher300dpi360x576

Deb_Black Hills Stranger300dpi1500x2400

Thank you for dropping by. Your patience as my website undergoes a slight remodel is greatly appreciated. You can always catch me on FACEBOOK, Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads.

And I’d love to add you to my newsletter. My followers get a First Peek at all new covers, up-to-date information on new releases and pre-orders, and, once-a-month, I send out my “READ4LESS” edition, where I poll my writer friends for their latest free and bargain books. Sign up here: Debra Salonen Newsletter.

Happy reading,  Deb

 Never miss a NEW RELEASE!